Instagram’s Best Feature You’ve Probably Never Used

A couple weeks ago I wrote a post about the importance of Pinterest, how I use it to curate my “cool” and to collect ideas in a organized manner. Some of the feedback I got from my friends were questions on how to pin from Instagram on a mobile device instead of a desktop. While you can use the link of a post, sometimes the photo is on a private account other times it can be weird to pin the photo of a friend or acquaintance.

That’s when I realized so many do not know about Instagram’s best feature, SAVED.

The saved feature on Instagram is located at the bottom right corner of any post. (Pictured below)

unnamed-1.png

Saving images brings them to a separate tab (shaped like a banner) on your profile. The user does not get a notification that their picture has been saved and only you can see what you’ve saved. 

unnamed-8.jpg

I use my saved feature to collect any and every type of post, through saving it I can go back and look at what makes pictures great and what I can do when I get stuck on what to post. Plus the format of the posts is aesthetically pleasing, its like creating your own dream Instagram-profile. Some examples of my saved tab are below!

unnamed.png

unnamed-2.pngunnamed-3.png

Leave a Reply

